As part of its commitment to advancing local research in pathology and laboratory medicine in the Philippines, the Philippine Society of Pathologists, Inc. held the Annual Research Competition of the 72nd PSP Annual Convention, its first in three years, last 22 April 2023 at the Shangri-La Hotel, Fort Bonifacio, Bonifacio Global City, Taguig. The Annual Convention Research Committee was chaired by Dr. Justine Alessandra Uy, with Dr. Allison Pagarigan and Dr. Amado Tandoc III as members.

A total of 62 pathologists-in-training joined the poster category, while 22 participated in the
proffered/platform category. From the entries, 15 posters and 5 oral presentations were chosen
as finalists.

Dr. Daphne Ang, Dr. Jared Billena, Dr. Edwin Muñoz, Dr. Sheryl Racelis-Andrada, and Dr. Joshua Uyboco served as judges for the oral presentation. Dr. Jose Jasper Andal, Dr. Kevin Elomina, Dr. Ira Doressa Anne How, Dr. Aldin Legaspi, Dr. Manuelito Madrid, Dr. Pier Angeli Medina, and Dr. Ansarie Salpin were the judges for the poster presentation.

All winners received a trophy and cash prizes at ₱25,000, ₱20,000, ₱15,000, for the first, second, and third place in the oral category, and ₱17,500, ₱15,000, and ₱10,000 for the first, second, and
third place in the poster category, respectively.


Download data is not yet available.

Author Biography

Amado Tandoc III, Research Institute for Tropical Medicine

Medical Specialist IV; Head-Department of Virology

Additional Files



How to Cite

Tandoc III, A. (2023). 72nd PSP ANNUAL CONVENTION RESEARCH COMPETITION. PJP, 8(1). Retrieved from https://philippinejournalofpathology.org/index.php/PJP/article/view/407